Skip to content

Do we dare to disappoint?

Exactly two years ago I was debating this question. Thank goodness I decided to write the Dani Bevan’s!!

The RetroReview

Dark series collage

Iโ€™ve just finished writing my fourth novel. It is currently in the editing phase and we are about to begin designing the dust jacket. Itโ€™s a satisfying and exciting time for a writer. To see the final product take shape and to hear peopleโ€™s feedback is daunting, but at the same time exhilarating.
My books are part of a series. The same characters appear in all of the stories, although each novel will introduce a few more. I enjoy developing the personalities of my key protagonists and showing how their relationships have changed over time. However, as I was finishing this latest instalment, I decided that for my next project it might be the right moment to depart from the pattern. I felt that a stand alone novel would be challenging for me as a writer and provide an interesting diversion, so I set about plotting this new book andโ€ฆ

View original post 341 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

